SummaryTo show the boundary of United States Congressional Districts for the City of Philadelphia. - Features updated:  10/23/2013- Attributes updated: 10/23/2013- Metadata updated   03/30/2015 - Update Frequency Boundaries reflect US 2012 Congressional Districts. When boundaries change, new layers will be created to reflect the new boundaries.- Public = YAbstractThis layer shows 2012 United States Congressional Districts established by redistricting from 2010 census after the Supreme Court unanimously approved the Legislative Reapportionment Commission's 2012 Revised Final Plan on May 08, 2013. The state of Pennsylvania is divided into 18 Congressional Districts. Currently, the city has or is part of 3 United States Congressional Districts. NOTE for GIS Users:- The boundaries of the this layer do NOT follow the City's Composite layer. This is done strictly due to Pennsylvania Redistricting which is governed by law. Data DevelopmentKey Attribute FieldsDistrict_N: Congressional District NumberCoordinate SystemSource Data: Lambert Conformal Conic, NAD 1983 StatePlane Pennsylvania South FIPS 3702 (US Feet)ArcGIS Online Export Data: GCS_WGS_1984, Decimal DegreeThematic MappingUse District_N for thematic mapping and labeling.Other InformationN/ACreditsPhiladelphia City Planning Commission1515 Arch Street, 13 FlPhiladelphia, PA  19102GIS Manager: Darshna Patel (215) 683-4611 and

Dataset Attributes

  • District_N
    {"value"=>"2", "count"=>1} (), {"value"=>"13", "count"=>1} (), {"value"=>"1", "count"=>1} ()

Related Datasets